См. варианты отделки

АУДИО ПРОФИЛИ

У DALI KATCH имеются два аудио профиля: 'Clear' и 'Warm'. 'Clear' идеально подходит для большинства ситуаций и музыкальных жанров. 'Warm' – для случая, когда музыке нужно добавить немного баса – что также хорошо для больших комнат.

СВЯЗЬ

Связь легко устанавливается без проводов через Bluetooth 4.0 Apt-X. Можно также подключать старые устройства на аналоговый стерео входом на разъеме типа «мини-джек». Кроме того, имеется USB разъем для подзарядки, который позволяет вставить в него адаптер Chromecast Audio и легко подключить KATCH к вашей домашней сети.

ВРЕМЯ РАБОТЫ ОТ АКУМУЛЯТОРА

Емкий аккумулятор на 2600 мАч обеспечивает непрерывную работу в течение 24 часов. Время полной зарядки - 2 часа с помощью прилагаемого зарядного устройства. Индикатор заряда активируется нажатием кнопки – немедленно показывая текущий уровень заряда.

КОЖАНЫЙ РЕМЕШОК

Встроенный кожаный ремешок облегчает переноску с собой DALI KATCH – а его трехслойная конструкция с виниловой основой обеспечивает безопасность и надежность. Его можно высвободить или подтянуть обратно, нажав и сдвинув кнопку в сторону.

ОПИСАНИЕ

DALI KATCH – это портативная аудиосистема с Bluetooth и питанием от аккумулятора. Специально сконструированные динамики, установленные в прочный, элегантно закругленный корпус, выдают великолепный звук от встроенного цифрового усилителя. KATCH легко подсоединяется по Bluetooth и позволяет наслаждаться улучшенным качеством звука кодека Apt-X (если этот кодек поддерживается источником). У DALI KATCH имеется также аналоговый вход с миниджековым разъемом. Зная, что вы возьмете DALI KATCH с собой в дорогу, конструкторы предусмотрели USB разъем для подзарядки ваших смартфонов и планшетов, пока играет музыка.

DALI KATCH выпускается в трех вариантах отделки: Dark Shadow («темная тень»), Cloud Grey («облачно-серый») и Green Moss («зеленый мох»), что позволяет ей без труда вписаться в интерьер. Встроенный кожаный ремешок облегчает переноску DALI KATCH, а долговечная конструкция обеспечивает безопасность.

DALI KATCH – портативная аудиосистема, и поэтому может использоваться в самой разной обстановке. Чтобы получить наилучшие возможные впечатления от музыки, DALI KATCH имеет две предустановки (профиля). Одна оптимизирована для получения более ровной частотной характеристики и нейтрального звучания, и идеально подходит для большинства ситуаций. Вторая добавляет «тепла» в звук и предназначена для помещений большего размера, а также для соответствующих жанров музыки.

ПОДКЛЮЧЕНИЕ

Подать музыку на DALI KATCH так же просто, как создать Bluetooth соединение. Подключайтесь традиционным способом или используйте NFC для быстрого соединения без хлопот. Встроенный приемник Bluetooth 4.0 принимает сигнал в формате Apt-X, если его выдаст источник. Как альтернатива, у DALI KATCH есть аналоговый стерео вход на миниджековом разъеме для подключения устройств без Bluetooth. Этот разъем сам обнаруживает аудио сигнал, устраняя необходимость в нажатии кнопки для запуска музыки.

Нажимая на кнопку Bluetooth при подключенном на миниджековом разъеме источнике, можно переключаться между ними. Кроме него, на задней панели имеется USB разъем для подзарядки и вход для кабеля питания. USB выход позволяет не только заряжать ваши музыкальные устройства в дороге, но и вставлять адаптер Chromecast Audio для интеграции в домашнюю сеть.

АККУМУЛЯТОР

Емкость встроенного Li-Ion аккумулятора 2600 мАч – это позволяет DALI KATCH играть на нормальной громкости в течение 24 часов. Аккумулятор изготовлен известным производителем, надежен и может быть легко заменен. Время зарядки от прилагаемого зарядного устройства составляет 2 часа.

ТВИТЕР

21-миллиметровый купольный твитер с мощным неодимовым магнитом получился чрезвычайно компактным, но при этом сохранил большую площадь легкой мембраны. Оба этих фактора очень важны для DALI KATCH. Компактные размеры твитера с мягким куполом позволили увеличить внутренний объем корпуса.

Большая площадь мягкого купола позволила расширить характеристику твитера в области средних частот без резонансов или провалов, и плавно согласовать его с НЧ-динамиком в самом важном среднечастотном диапазоне. Мощный неодимовый магнит обеспечил хорошую нагрузочную способность и высокую чувствительность, позволив выдавать тонкие детали с высокой точностью и скоростью.

МИДВУФЕР

Создание мидвуфера с длинным ходом для такого неглубокого корпуса оказалось весьма непростой задачей. Тем не менее, именно такая цель была поставлена перед командой инженеров-акустиков. Благодаря специально сконструированной корзине, инвертированному диффузору и оригинальному подвесу центрирующей шайбы, им удалось получить такой же максимальный ход диффузора, как у гораздо более габаритного традиционного динамика. Каждый дополнительный миллиметр внутренней глубины был нацелен на извлечение подлинно низких частот, что позволило мидвуферу генерировать басы лишь с небольшой помощью со стороны DSP-процессора.

Несмотря на ограниченную площадь передней панели, размер диффузора относительно велик –3,5 дюйма. Алюминиевый диффузор, выгнутый наружу, оснащен пылезащитным колпачком из мягкой ткани. Высокая жесткость алюминия позволяет перемещать максимально большие объемы воздуха даже на средних частотах, а его сочетание с тканью дает возможность снизить уровень резонансов, сохраняя детальность и ясность звучания.

КОРПУС

Аудиосистема DALI KATCH должна быть достаточно компактной, чтобы ее можно было взять с собой, но одновременно у нее должен быть достаточно большой внутренний объем для реалистичного воспроизведения музыки. Основываясь на опыте, полученном в ходе создания серии FAZON, мы использовали литой алюминиевый корпус с передней и задней панелями из пластиков ABS+PC. Использование прочного алюминия позволило создать корпус с гораздо более тонкими стенками и максимизировать драгоценный внутренний объем без утери прочности.

Сочетание алюминиевого корпуса с композитными панелями обеспечило идеальную смесь материалов для устранения внутренних резонансов. Благодаря этому корпус не добавляет нежелательную окраску звуку, генерируемому динамиками. Панели крепятся к алюминиевому корпусу болтами с герметичной прокладкой из EVA, обеспечивающей плотное и свободное от вибраций соединение.

ТЕХНИЧЕСКИЕ ХАРАКТЕРИСТИКИ DALI KATCH

Серия ACTIVE
Частотный диапазон (+/-3 dB) [Hz] 49 - 23,000
Макс. звуковое давление 95
Частота кроссовера 2300
High frequency driver, Quantity 2 x 21mm
High frequency driver, Diaphragm type Мягкий тканевый купол
Низкочастотный динамик 2 x 3.5"
Low frequency driver, Diaphragm type Aluminium Cone With Cloth Cap
Low frequency passive driver, Quantity 2 x 73 x 52 mm
Пассивный низкочастотный радиатор Steel Cone
Тип корпуса Закрытый корпус с двумя пассивными радиаторами
Макс. вых. мощность усилителя 2 x 25
Тип усилителя Fully digital Class-D
Входные клеммы 3.5 мм мини-джек
Chromecast ready
Выходные клеммы Выход USB для зарядки
Беспроводные входы Bluetooth™ 4.0 Apt-X
Рекомендуемое размещение Полочное или на подставке
Портативная
Bluetooth
Функции Dual Sound Mode (Clear/Warm)
Stereo Pair Mode
Выключатель питания
Выбор источника
Standby (Auto Power) Off
Громкость
NFC Pairing
Standby Power Consumption [W] <0,3 (Mains Adapter)
Размеры 138 x 268.5 x 47
Вес 1.1
Аксессуары в комплекте Universal Mains Adapter (1.75 m wire length)
Quick Start Guide
Mains Adapter Plugs
Travel Bag
Опционные аксессуары Адаптер Chrome cast

Отделка

DALI-KATCH-Jet-Black-finish.png DALI-KATCH-Grape-Leaf-finish.png DALI-KATCH-Dark-Shadow-finish-01.png DALI-KATCH-Cloud-Gray-finish-01.png DALI-KATCH-Green-Moss-finish-01.png DALI-KATCH-Jet-Black-finish.png

AWARDS & REVIEWS

award icon

The DALI KATCH is put to the test by Hi-Fi Choice magazine and comes out on top!

“An elegant and remarkable speaker design that performs brilliantly.”

Hi-Fi Choice (UK)

Прочесть полный текст
award icon

"Вот и первый обзор! DALI KATCH получает 5 звезд из 5 в последнем обзоре британского Hi-Fi журнала WHAT HI-FI?"

WHAT HI-FI? (UK)

Прочесть полный текст
award icon

"“Could the DALI KATCH be the best Bluetooth wireless speaker ever made?” That is the question, which Forbes reviewer, Mark Sparrow asks himself after testing the DALI KATCH."

Forbes (US)

Прочесть полный текст

You are about to leave this page

You are on your way over to our International page

Go to MyDALI Forum Close

See finishes

AUDIO PROFILES

The DALI KATCH has two audio profiles: 'Clear' and 'Warm'. 'Clear' is perfect for most listening situations and music genres. 'Warm' is for when your music just needs that little extra bass - which also works perfectly when playing larger rooms.

CONNECTIVITY

Easily connectable via Bluetooth 4.0 Apt-X. Or go old-school and connect your non-Bluetooth devices through the analogue stereo mini-jack input. Combine that with the USB charge output and you can drive a Chromecast Audio dongle for easy home network integration.

STEREO PAIRING

With the advanced Bluetooth 'Stereo Pairing' feature, you can pair your DALI KATCH with an additional KATCH for a true wireless stereo experience. Perfect for visiting friends who also own a DALI KATCH.

BATTERY LIFE

The powerful 2600 mAh internal battery offers up to 24-hours of untethered playback. Charging to full within 2-hours. Power-level indicator lights activates by a push of a button - immediately revealing the current power level.

DESCRIPTION

DALI KATCH is a battery powered Bluetooth speaker. Wrapped in an elegantly rounded solid housing the specially developed drivers deliver the audio signal from the internal digital amplifier. Easily connectable via Bluetooth, and the possibility to enjoy the improved audio quality of Apt-X if supported. The DALI KATCH also support analogue input via mini-jack. Knowing that you will bring you DALI KATCH on the road we included a USB charge output to keep you phone or tablet charged while you rock your beats.

Available in three different colour schemes, Dark Shadow, Cloud Gray and Green Moss, the DALI KATCH will blend elegantly into almost any environment. The integrated leather carry strap makes it easy and comfortable to bring along the DALI KATCH and the durable design makes it safe to do so.

The DALI KATCH is a portable loudspeaker and will be used in a large variation of situations. To ensure the best possible result in all scenarios, the DALI KATCH has two audio profiles. One is optimized for a linear more neutral frequency response, perfect for most listening situations. The other has added warmth and will work perfectly when playing larger rooms or the music need just that little extra.

CONNECTIONS

Getting music to the DALI KATCH is as easy as making a Bluetooth connection. Connect traditionally or use NFC for a quick effortless connection. The built-in Bluetooth 4.0 receiver will accept Apt-X connections if the source device is capable. As an alternative option, the DALI KATCH has a stereo mini-jack input, making it easy to connect non Bluetooth devices. The mini-jack input is auto-sensing eliminating the need for additional button presses to play music.

Pressing the Bluetooth button with the mini-jack connected will allow for the possibility to toggle between the mini-jack input and Bluetooth. Alongside the mini-jack input is a USB charge connector and the power connector. The USB charge connector allows you to charge your music device when on the move, but also to drive a Chromecast Audio dongle for easy home network integration.

BATTERY

The internal Li-Ion battery has a total capacity of 2600 mAh, letting the DALI KATCH play at normal volume for a long as 24 hours. The battery is exchangeable, with all components in the battery manufactured by a known brand manufacturer for the best possible stamina. Charging to full within 2-hours with the supplied charger.

Powering the DALI KATCH through the mains charger will enable it to play louder and with more energy. This can be recommended for optimal performance when playing loud party music.

The dedicated USB-out adds the possibility to charge your phone while on the move.

TWEETER

Based upon a very strong neodymium magnet, the 21 mm light weight soft dome is extremely compact but at the same time retains a large membrane area. Both factors are extremely important in the DALI KATCH. The compact structure of the soft dome tweeter helps to keep the inner volume of the cabinet as large as possible.

The large surface area of the soft dome ensures that it will reach deep down into the mid-range frequency area without any break up or drops offs, and integrates seamlessly with the woofer in that all important mid-range frequency range. The strong neodymium magnet delivers high power handling and a high sensitivity to the soft dome tweeter, bringing detail, accuracy and speed to the high frequencies.

WOOFER

Designing a bass mid-range woofer with long excursion for a shallow cabinet sounds like a contradiction in terms. None the less, this was the task of the acoustics team. Using a specially designed chassis, inverted membrane and special spider suspension, we managed to get the same maximum excursion as a similar sized traditional woofer. Every extra millimetre gained in internal depth is turned into true low frequency reproduction, letting the woofer generate basswith only light help from the DSP.

Despite the limited baffle surface area, the woofer membrane is a relatively large 3.5”. The outward turned cone is constructed from an aluminium membrane with a soft fabric dust cap. The stiff aluminium cone allows the woofer to move as much air a possible even at mid-range frequencies, and the combination of aluminium and fabric works to lower surface resonances, retaining detail and clarity.

CABINET

DALI KATCH had to be compact enough to be easily carried or brought along, but at the same time have enough inner volume to reproduce a realistic musical experience. Drawing on our knowledge from the FAZON series, an extruded aluminium body was used in collaboration with front and rear baffles made from an ABS+PC compound. Utilising the great strength of aluminium allowed our design team to design a cabinet with a much thinner structure which maximises the precious internal volume without the loss of the required rigidity.

Matching the aluminium cabinet with a composite front and rear baffle ensures the perfect mix of materials to remove any potential internal resonance and ensures that the cabinet does not add any unwanted acoustic energy to the sound generated by the drivers. The baffles are secured to the aluminium body by screws and airtight EVA gasket, which ensures a tight and vibration free connection to the main cabinet.

DALI KATCH Specs

Product series ACTIVE
Frequency Range (+/-3 dB) [Hz] 49 - 23,000
Maximum SPL [dB] 95
Crossover Frequency [Hz] 2300
High frequency driver, Quantity 2 x 21mm
High frequency driver, Diaphragm type Soft Textile Dome
Low frequency driver, Quantity 2 x 3.5"
Low frequency driver, Diaphragm type Aluminium Cone With Cloth Cap
Low frequency passive driver, Quantity 2 x 73 x 52 mm
Low frequency passive driver, Diaphragm type Steel Cone
Enclosure type Closed Box With Dual Passive Radiators
Max. Amplifier Power Output [RMS watt] 2 x 25
Amplifier Type Fully digital Class-D
Connection Input 3.5 mm mini jack
Chromecast ready
Connection Output USB Charge Output (5V/1A)
Wireless Input(s) Bluetooth™ 4.0 Apt-X
Recommended Placement Shelf or stand
On the go
Bluetooth
Functions Dual Sound Mode (Clear/Warm)
Stereo Pair Mode
Power On/Off
Source Select
Standby (Auto Power) Off
NFC Pairing
Volume
Standby Power Consumption [W] <0,3 (Mains Adapter)
Dimensions (HxWxD) [mm] 138 x 268.5 x 47
Weight [kg] 1.1
Accessories Included Universal Mains Adapter (1.75 m wire length)
Quick Start Guide
Mains Adapter Plugs
Travel Bag
Optional Accessories Chromecast Audio Dongle

VIDEO: DALI KATCH

AWARDS & REVIEWS

Reviews

DALI KATCH: Review by WHAT HI-FI? (UK)

WHAT HI-FI? (UK)

The first review are in. The DALI KATCH receives 5 out of 5 stars in the latest review by UK hi-fi magazine WHAT HI-FI?

READ THE FULL REVIEW

Reviews

DALI KATCH: Review by Forbes Magazine (US)

Forbes (US)

“Could the DALI KATCH be the best Bluetooth wireless speaker ever made?” That is the question, which Forbes reviewer, Mark Sparrow asks himself after testing the DALI KATCH.

READ THE FULL REVIEW

Reviews

DALI KATCH: Review by StereoNET (AU)

StereoNET (AU)

The Australian magazine StereoNET has tested the DALI KATCH and calls it class-leading

READ THE FULL REVIEW